A Portrait of Mary Shelley

I love Mary Shelley, I like the way she writes with so much sort of “twirliness”. It’s a decorative, atmospheric, old fashioned kind of writing. Romantic. The story of her life is one I find very touching, it was so full of tragedy and loss. But they say that you need suffering in your life to excel in any kind of art. This is one of my pages for the magazine breif, at the minuet it’s the only one that I feel sort of happy with. WHY DO I FIND PHOTOSHOP COLOURING SO DIFFICULT? Surely because I’m suffering trying to use it it should automatically make me awesome!

This entry was published on May 11, 2011 at 4:42 pm. It’s filed under Magazine, University and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “A Portrait of Mary Shelley

  1. Thank you for a great post.

  2. Reblogged this on 100 Classics Challenge and commented:
    Found this and just absolutely loved it! No wonder she was the woman she was, what parentage.

Leave a Reply

