Self Promotional Postcard

Early draft:

The current brief is to create a self promotional postcard. After struggling for sometime to  come up with a pen and ink to digital piece I began again working in my favourite media: wax crayons. Wax crayons are probably the single most awesome media ever. The bright colours and grainy texture evoke memories of childhood and feelings of joy. For my final postcard I gave my original crayon work some minimal editing, to the contrast and the choice of colour in places.

Final:


Although I am happier with this final postcard than I was with my first design, I know that I wasted too much time being uncertain and this left me working until the last moment. I would have liked to have spent more time on my typography- only my name is hand lettered but I’d planned to do it all by have.

ON THE PLUS SIDE!

The object of this task was to make something which expressed my style of working and my interests, which my bright pink and blue punk reading Bunty does perfectly!

This entry was published on October 10, 2011 at 2:03 pm and is filed under Postcard, University. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

